Finnish coating and gelcoat manufacturer Finnester strengthens its activities in the D-A-CH region with AMAC

As of September 15th 2020, the Finland-based coating and gelcoat manufacturer Finnester Coatings Oy strengthens its activities in German speaking countries, the so-called D- A-CH region, comprising Germany, Austria and Switzerland with Dr. Michael Effing from AMAC.

Finnester is a pioneer in developing high-quality coatings and gelcoat for both surface spread as well as flame and thermal insulation of composite solutions in different fields of industries. Their portfolio comprises products based on Polyester coatings for fire and thermal protection as well as ceramifying polymers like HybridRED, compliant with the requirements of the standards e.g. EN45545-2. In order to develop new business opportunities in the D-A-CH region for the endmarkets building and infrastructure, transportation, marine, industrial and electrical industries, Finnester is cooperating with AMAC to accelerate the process of locating suitable partnerships.

Ari Hokkanen, CEO of Finnester: “Finnester has developed unique high-quality coatings. The cooperation with AMAC will accelerate our growth ambitions and supports us in finding new business opportunities. We are happy to benefit from AMAC and Dr. Effing’s long-term experience as a pioneer in the composites industry and his high-quality network along the entire value chain.”

Dr. Effing, CEO of AMAC GmbH confirms: “Fire-retardant coatings are very important to the composites industry in order to be successful especially in rail, fast ferry and building & infrastructure applications with their tough fire standards. The DACH region represents more than 30 % of the European market and is the key target for Finnester. I am looking forward to supporting Finnester with their unique offerings and connecting them with key players in the D-A-CH region.”

 

Your media contact for further information is:

Mona Ziegler, Marketing Director
AMAC GmbH amac-communicationsnothing@effing-aachen.de Tel.: +49 (0) 151 651 79 021

 

About AMAC

AMAC GmbH is an Industrial and Business Consulting Company in the field of lightweight construction materials based in Aachen, Germany. The business model of AMAC is based on three pillars: establishment and development of networking and clusters between universities and industrial companies, Sales and Business development excellence as well as management of industrial projects in the field of innovations and commercialization. Dr. Michael Effing is Chairman of the board of the trade associations Composites Germany and AVK.

www.amac-international.com

 

About Finnester

The Finland-based company Finnester Coatings founded in 2010 and located in Lahti, is a pioneer in developing high-quality fire-retardant coatings and gelcoat for durable composite solutions in different fields of industries like Building and Infrastructure, Transportation (Rail and Ship Interiors), Marine, Industrial and Electrical industries. Finnesters innovative, cutting-edge technologies are based on a know-how accumulated over a number of years as well as on ground-breaking ideas about chemistry.

www.finnester.fi

Finnester

Finnischer Beschichtungs- und Gelcoat-Hersteller Finnester verstärkt gemeinsam mit AMAC seine Aktivitäten in der D-A-CH-Region

Mit Wirkung zum 15. September 2020 verstärkt der finnische Lack- und Gelcoat- Hersteller Finnester Coatings Oy in Kooperation mit Dr. Michael Effing vom Unternehmen AMAC seine Aktivitäten in den deutschsprachigen Ländern, der so genannten D-A-CH-Region.

Finnester ist Pionier in der Entwicklung hochwertiger Beschichtungen und Gelcoats, sowohl für die Oberflächenverbreitung als auch für die Flamm- und Wärmedämmung von Verbundwerkstofflösungen in verschiedenen Industriebereichen. Ihr Portfolio umfasst Produkte auf der Basis von Polyesterbeschichtungen für den Brand- und Wärmeschutz sowie keramisierende Polymere wie HybridRED, die beispielsweise den Anforderungen der Normen EN45545-2 entsprechen. Um neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in der D-A-CH-Region für die Endmärkte Bau- und Infrastruktur, Transport, Schifffahrt, Industrie und Elektroindustrie zu entwickeln und beschleunigen, kooperiert nun Finnester mit AMAC.

Ari Hokkanen, Geschäftsführer von Finnester: "Finnester hat einzigartige hochwertige Beschichtungen entwickelt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit AMAC wird unsere Wachstumsambitionen beschleunigen und uns bei der Suche nach neuen Geschäftsmöglichkeiten unterstützen. Wir freuen uns, von der langjährigen Erfahrung von Dr. Michael Effing als Pionier in der Verbundwerkstoffindustrie und seinem hochwertigen Netzwerk entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zu profitieren".

Dr. Michael Effing, Geschäftsführer der AMAC GmbH, bestätigt: "Feuerhemmende Beschichtungen sind für die Verbundwerkstoffindustrie sehr wichtig, vor allem um in den Bereichen Eisenbahn, Schnellfähren sowie Gebäude & Infrastruktur mit ihren strengen Brandschutznormen erfolgreich sein zu können. Die DACH-Region stellt mehr als 30 % des europäischen Marktes dar und steht nun im Fokus für Finnester. Ich freue mich darauf, Finnester mit ihrem einzigartigen Angebot zu unterstützen und sie mit den Hauptakteuren in der D-A-CH-Region zu verbinden".

 

Ansprechpartnerin für die Medien:
Mona Ziegler, Marketingleiterin
AMAC GmbH amac-communicationsnothing@effing-aachen.de Tel.: +49 (0) 151 651 79 021

 

Über AMAC:

Die AMAC GmbH ist ein Industrie- und Unternehmensberatungsunternehmen im Bereich Leichtbauwerkstoffe mit Sitz in Aachen, Deutschland. Das Geschäftsmodell von AMAC basiert auf drei Säulen: Aufbau und Entwicklung von Netzwerken und Clustern zwischen Universitäten und Industrieunternehmen, Exzellenz in Vertrieb, Marketing und Business Development sowie Management von Industrieprojekten im Bereich Innovation und Kommerzialisierung. Dr. Michael Effing ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Fachverbände Composites Germany und AVK.

www.amac-international.com

 

Über Finnester:

Das 2010 gegründete finnische Unternehmen Finnester Coatings mit Sitz in Lahti ist Pionier in der Entwicklung hochwertiger feuerhemmender Beschichtungen und Gelcoats für dauerhafte Verbundwerkstofflösungen in verschiedenen Industriezweigen wie Bau und Infrastruktur, Transport (Schienen- und Schiffsinnenausbau), Schifffahrt, Industrie und Elektroindustrie. Finnesters innovative und hochmoderne Technologien basieren auf einem über viele Jahre angesammelten Know-how sowie auf bahnbrechenden Ideen über die Chemie.

www.finnester.fi