Reach

Strategic Cooperation in Advanced Materials and Composite Machine Technologies between REACH Group/China and AMAC/Germany

A close cooperation, especially in difficult times like the Covid-19 crisis, is essential for sustainable success. Today, Reach Group/China and AMAC/Germany signed a cooperation agreement to strengthen their business between China and Europe in the field of advanced materials and composite machine technologies.

Reach Group based in Shanghai (Photo 1) is a comprehensive group company present in the composite industry since 1996. AMAC is an expert advisor and business enabler in composite solutions based in Aachen, Germany.

Daniel He, President of Reach Group and Dr. Michael Effing, founder and CEO of AMAC, have a longstanding business relationship in the Composite industry (Photo 2) and want to cooperate in the field of materials on Thermoplastic composites, bio-based materials, materials for additive manufacturing, additives for high performance and in the field of composite machine technologies on tape placement solutions, continuous lamination machines, 3D-printing as well as on advanced automated thermoset processing.

Daniel He stated: “I have a 20 years long term business relationship with Michael in the Glass Fiber Industry. Since last year, we at Reach became through Michael the exclusive agent in China for Tape Placement machines. Michael has supported my customers also as Chairman of AVK German Trade Association for Reinforced Plastics. I am looking forward to expanding our cooperation especially in these difficult times of the crisis.”

Michael Effing replied: “REACH Group and AMAC will support business between China and Europeboth ways- and will link the business and research community inviting partners working together globally. Daniel He and his team have a tremendous network in the Chinese Composite Market to top executives and we are looking forward to presenting our cooperation at the next China Composite Expo on September 2-4, 2020 in Shanghai.”

 

 

About REACH Group

Reach Holding Group (Shanghai) Company Limited (Abbreviated as “Reach Group”), headquartered in Shanghai China, is composed of three main business segments: international shipping and logistics, international trading and representation, and investment and operation of hotel services. Reach Group has over 24 years of experiences in the composites industries in China since 1996. Mr. Daniel Y. HE, holding MBA, MA and B. Sc degrees, President of Reach Group, has over 24 years of experiences in the composites industries in China since his joining in China Jushi, a leading glass fiber manufacturer in the world, in 1996 and was appointed Marketing Director and Vice President of Marketing and Sales at Jushi before joining in Reach Group in 2015. He was a teacher of English at some universities during the period of 1986-1996 after his college graduation.

 

About AMAC

AMAC GmbH is an Industrial and Business Consulting Company in the field of lightweight construction materials based in Aachen, Germany. The business model of AMAC is based on three pillars: establishment and development of networking and clusters between universities and industrial companies, excellence in Sales, Marketing and Business Development as well as management of industrial projects in the field of innovations and commercialization. Dr. Michael Effing is Chairman of the board of the trade associations Composites Germany and AVK.

www.amac-international.com

Reach

Strategische Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Advanced Composite Materials und Composite- Maschinentechnologien zwischen der REACH-Gruppe/China und AMAC/Deutschland

Eine enge Zusammenarbeit, insbesondere in schwierigen Zeiten wie der Covid-19-Krise, ist für einen nachhaltigen Erfolg unerlässlich. Heute unterzeichneten die Reach Group/China und AMAC/Deutschland ein Kooperationsabkommen zur Stärkung ihrer Geschäfte zwischen China und Europa im Bereich der Advanced Composite Materials und Composite-Maschinentechnologien.

Die Reach Group mit Sitz in Shanghai ist ein Gruppenunternehmen, das seit 1996 in der Verbundwerkstoffindustrie tätig ist. AMAC GmbH ist ein Beratungsunternehmen und Business Enabler für Verbundwerkstofflösungen mit Sitz in Aachen.

Daniel He, Präsident der Reach Group und Dr. Michael Effing, Gründer und CEO von AMAC, blicken auf eine langjährige Geschäftsbeziehung in der Verbundwerkstoffindustrie und geben ihre strategische Zusammenarbeit bekannt. Darunter fallen die Bereiche thermoplastische Verbundwerkstoffe, biobasierte Materialien, Hochleistungsadditive sowie im Bereich der Composite- Maschinentechnologien insbesondere Tape-Placement-Lösungen, kontinuierliche Laminierprozesse, 3D-Druck und fortschrittliche automatisierte Duroplastverarbeitung.

Daniel He erklärt: "Eine 20 Jahre lange Geschäftsbeziehung in der Glasfaserindustrie vereint mich bereits mit Michael Effing. Im letztem Jahr ist Reach durch Michael Effing zum Exklusivvertreter in China für Tape-Placement-Maschinen geworden. Michael Effing hat meine Kunden auch als Vorsitzender der Wirtschaftsvereinigung AVK unterstützt. Ich freue mich darauf, unsere Zusammenarbeit gerade in diesen schwierigen Zeiten der Krise weiter gewinnbringend auszubauen".

Michael Effing bemerkt: "Die REACH-Gruppe und AMAC werden die Geschäfte zwischen China und Europa nachhaltig und in beide Richtungen unterstützen indem wir gemeinsam Industriepartner und Forschungsinstitute miteinander in Verbindung bringen und zu einer weltweiten Zusammenarbeit einladen. Daniel He und sein Team verfügen im chinesischen Verbundwerkstoffmarkt über ein enormes Netzwerk zu Top-Führungskräften, und wir freuen uns darauf, unsere Zusammenarbeit auf der nächsten China Composite Expo vom 2. bis 4. September 2020 in Shanghai vorzustellen".

 

Über die REACH-Gruppe

Die Reach Holding Group (Shanghai) Company Limited (abgekürzt "Reach Group"), mit Hauptsitz in Shanghai China, besteht aus drei Hauptgeschäftsbereichen: internationaler Versand und Logistik, internationaler Handel und Vertretung sowie Investitionen und Betrieb von Hoteldienstleistungen. Die Reach Group ist seit 1996 in der Verbundwerkstoffindustrie in China aktiv. Der Präsident der Reach Group, Daniel Y. He (MBA, MA und B. Sc.), verfügt über mehr als 24 Jahre Erfahrung in der Verbundwerkstoffindustrie in China seit Beginn seiner Tätigkeit bei Jushi, einem weltweit führenden Glasfaserhersteller, im Jahr 1996 und wurde zum Marketingdirektor und Vizepräsidenten für Marketing und Vertrieb bei Jushi ernannt, bevor er 2015 zur Reach Group wechselte. Nach seinem College-Abschluss war er von 1986 bis 1996 an einigen Universitäten als Englischlehrer tätig.

 

Über AMAC

Die AMAC GmbH ist ein Industrie- und Unternehmensberatungsunternehmen im Bereich Leichtbauwerkstoffe mit Sitz in Aachen, Deutschland. Das Geschäftsmodell von AMAC basiert auf drei Säulen: Aufbau und Entwicklung von Netzwerken und Clustern zwischen Universitäten und Industrieunternehmen, Exzellenz in Vertrieb, Marketing und Business Development sowie Management von Industrieprojekten im Bereich Innovation und Kommerzialisierung. Dr. Michael Effing ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Fachverbände Composites Germany und AVK.

www.amac-international.com